This blog is going to be a place where I post short stories or excerpts of novels or other longer pieces. Most of them will have a Christian theme or subplot. I’m doing this partly to get the stories out there, partly to help you get to know me better as an author and a person, partly to inspire and encourage and edify and minister to others, partly to (I hope) receive some feedback that will greatly improve these and my writing in general, who knows why else… I just like to write, and now I’m addicted to blogging! I also pray that everything I post glorifies God and makes people smile or cry or feel some strong emotion. God calls on us to reach others (the Great Commission), and the written word is the way I know how to do this. God has put a love for writing in my heart, and I honestly can’t NOT write. That’s how I know this is what I’m supposed to do in some way, shape, or form.

Please leave comments, as you are led to do so. I’ll use any suggestions to improve these short stories and novels before officially publishing them in print and/or ebook or before entering them in any relevant contests (which I don’t do quite as often as I used to). As I mentioned on the lead-in on my other blog (http://chrisdowns.wordpress.com/fiction/), I’m still considering what to start with (sweet inspirational romance or spiritual warfare, an excerpt of a novel-in-progress or a completed short story…). My initial plan is to try to post something about once or twice a month, and then I’ll visit more often to see if there are any discussions.

Thank you for reading. I hope these stories of plots and characters from the heart entertain, enlighten, encourage, and inspire you. God bless you! 

Thanks for stopping by!

– Chris